WL SIPS DOCS

Release 22.5

go directly to content

Search by keywords

Key management

To search in the page use Ctrl+F on your keyboard

WL Sips is a secure multi-channel e-commerce payment solution that complies with the PCI DSS standard. It allows you to accept and manage payment transactions by taking into account business rules related to your activity (payment on despatch, deferred payment, recurring payment, payment in instalments, etc.).

In order to respect the security aspects of the secret key, it must be renewed every two years. Every secret key therefore has a validity of two years and expires at the end of this period.

In order to warn you that your secret keys are about to expire, three levels of alert emails are sent to the administrative contact and the technical contact registered on the WL Sips side on the shop level.

  • The first email is sent 90 days before the key expires and has the following subject : Renouvellement de la clé secrète / Key Secret Renewal
  • The second email is sent 45 days before the key expires and has the following subject : RAPPEL : Renouvellement de la clé secrète / REMINDER : Key Secret Renewal
  • The third email is sent 20 days before the key expires and has the following subject : DERNIERE ALERTE : Renouvellement de la clé secrète / LAST REMINDER : Key Secret Renewal
Attention:

It is essential to renew the secret key before it expires and to update your environment with the new key / version because after the expiration of the secret key, you will no longer be able to trade with the WL Sips platform. Please also be sure to inform your usual WL Sips contact person of any changes to the administrative and technical contacts registered at your shop in our databases.

This document gives you the steps to proceed with secret key renewal via the Sips Download tab of the portal WL Sips .

IMPORTANT:

This document doesn' t apply to the ISP key (Intermediate Service Provider).

To access the Sips Download interface, you must first log in to the Merchant Extranet portal via the following URL: https://mex.fr.worldline.com/portal/home


Screenshot of the MEX dashboard

If you have a user with access to multiple webshops, the "Download" tab used for accessing Sips Download is greyed out.


Screenshot showing the grayed download tab

To activate the tab, you need to select a webshop. Please click on the following icon:


image showing the icon to click on

Select the webshop you want to manage the keys of then click on OK.


Screenshot with the list of webshops

Once connected to the "Download" tab in the Merchant Extranet, you can access the following page by clicking on the "Key Management" tab:


image showing key management page

Renewing a key means:

  • Generating a new key.
  • Retrieving the new generated key so as to install it.
  • Deactivating the old key.
Attention: you are self-reliant in the management of your secret keys, all your actions carried out on the secret keys are immediately taken into account. Make sure you use the new key before deactivating the old one to ensure the continuity of your services.

To generate a new key, click on one of the button image of one of the available buttonsavailable on the right top of the "secret keys" category:


Screenchot showing the "new secret key" button

A message on top of the page indicates whether the key generation was successful and a proposal for deactivating the previous key is displayed.


Screenshot with the message "the key has been generated" followed by the merchant id

It is then possible to accept the programmed deactivation, to change it before validation or to refuse it. The deactivation screen summarises your webshop ID and the version of the key to be deactivated (the drop-down list provides all the active keys). You can change your key deactivation date to match your schedule. If confirmed, the new key is displayed in the key list, the key status is automatically set to "Active" and the programmed deactivation date is displayed for the previous key:


Image showing the programmed deactivation message

The message reads: "the secret key deactivation has been successfully programmed" followed by the merchant id and the version of the secret key. The deactivation will take place at 00:01. The scheduled deactivation date is indicated at the relevant key level in the key summary table.
IMPORTANT: a secret key is associated with a version. After obtaining a new secret key, you must modify your request and indicate the new version in the keyVersion field.

You can have up to two active keys at most. As soon as the number is reached, the "New secret key" button is no longer available .



To download the newly generated key, click on this icon download icon image for the relevant key:


Screenshot showing the "download" and "copy" icons

To copy the key, simply click on this icon icon image to copy key.

Once the new key is in place, and in case you did not schedule it, you need to deactivate the key going to expire using this icon . You will need to confirm this action via the following window:


Image showing the key deactivation window

A message on top of the page indicates whether the deactivation was successful.


Image showing the deactivation confirmation message

The message reads : "the key was deactivated successfully" followed by the merchant id and the key version.
Attention: after the user has confirmed the action, the key deactivation is performed right away. As a result, it is no longer possible to carry out transactions with this key on the WL Sips payment platform!
Note:

Disabling the secret key will stop emails from being sent to you when the key is about to expire.

The message reads: "Your request to deactivate your key has been successfully sent" followed by the version of the secret key.

Once the new key is implemented, you have the possibility to schedule the deactivation of the secret key which will no longer be used. This scheduled deactivation can be performed at any time by clicking on this icon image representing the key deactivation programming icon.


Image showing the window of the programmed deactivation

A message on top of the page states whether the scheduling has been saved and the date is added to the table.


Image showing the programmed deactivation message

The message reads: "the secret key deactivation has been successfully programmed" followed by the merchant id and the version of the secret key. The deactivation will take place at 00:01. The scheduled deactivation date is indicated at the relevant key level in the key summary table.

If you have scheduled a deactivation and would like to edit or delete it, you can perform these actions at any time by clicking on this icon image representing the key deactivation programming icon, on the relevant key.


Image showing the window of the programmed deactivation

If a change is made to the programmed deactivation date, the following confirmation message appears, and a new date is displayed on the relevant key:


Image of the screen showing the message and the new date.

The message reads: "the secret key deactivation has been successfully programmed" followed by the merchant id and the version of the secret key. The deactivation will take place at 00:01. The new scheduled deactivation date is indicated in the secret key summary table for the relevant key.

If you wish to delete the key deactivation programming, you can do so by clicking on theimage représentant l'icône de programmation de désactivation de la clébutton after clicking on theimage représentant l'icône de programmation de désactivation de la cléicon.


image with the display of the delete button

If any deletion is performed, the following confirmation message is displayed and the scheduled deactivation date is no longer shown:


image with the display of the message

the message reads : "the programming of the secret key deactivation has been canceled" followed by the merchant id and the version of the relevant secret key. The scheduled deactivation date no longer appears in the secret key summary table.
If you deactivate a key by mistake, you can reactivate it right away by clicking on the
image of the icon allowing the key to be reactivated

icon of the relevant secret key.


A confirmation message is displayed and the status change is immediate.


Screenshot showing the message

The message reads : "the key was activated successfully" followed by the merchant id and the secret key version.

This site uses trackers to improve your experience, perform analysis and researches on your use of WL Sips documentation website.
You have several options:
Closing this banner you refuse the use of trackers on your device.

Configuration